eBook: Ten Years of the Caine Prize for African Writing

Celebrating 10 years of the leading literary prize for African fiction, the 10 winning stories are brought together along with stories from JM Coetzee, Nadine Gordimer and Ben Okri.
256 pages.


  • Educational  

Availability: In stock

New Internationalist

Standard UK delivery: £4.95 or free over £60!

Express UK delivery: £12

No quibbles returns policy

Share this



From the traditional village to the riotous cacophony of the capital city, from the chill of exile to the cell of a prisoner of conscience, these stories reflect the vast range of modern African experience.

Celebrating the 10th anniversary of the leading literary prize for African fiction, often referred to as the 'African Booker Prize', this book showcases all ten of the winning stories, which have emerged from Kenya, Nigeria, Soth Africa, Sudan, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

As a special bonus it also includes stories by the three African winners of the Booker prize - Nadine Gordimer, Ben Okri and JM Coetzee. whose contribution, Nietveloren is published here for the first time.

Includes authors for whom the Caine Prize has been the springboard to successful publishing deals

Additional info

Additional info

Supplier New Internationalist
Ethics Educational


Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

You might also like